The Cynster Novels

The first six Cynster books deal with the stories of the six cousins known to the ton as the Bar Cynster. Subsequent books deal with other members of the Cynster family, extended family, and close friends.

The contrast of gracious and elegant manners forming a wafer-thin facade over strong and dominant male emotions such as possessiveness and protectiveness is a constant throughout all the Cynster books. The affinity of such warrior males for strong willed women and the ability of their chosen ladies to exact complete and unswerving commitment to themselves, to marriage, and to family, forms the central tenet of the series.

All the Cynster novels are 'Regency-Era Historicals', or Historicals set in the Regency-era in England and Scotland. This type of novel is both longer than traditional Regencies and involves plot elements beyond the social mores/comedy of manners elements that are the hallmark of any romance set in the Regency. Stephanie's Regency-era Historicals contain adventure and/or mystery elements, often both, played out against the visually-, dramatically- and emotionally-rich background of the Regency. All her Regency-era Historicals are long, more than 120,000 words.

Some Cynster novels have been released in hardcover, paperback, and with different cover artwork. The covers displayed on this site are the current US versions. To browse the Cynster novels, click on the covers displayed below.

For Volumes #16, #17 & #18 - click on the Cynster Sisters Trilogy link to the right.

For Volumes #19 & #20 - click on the Cynster Sisters Duo link to the right.

For the Cynster holiday special plus Volumes #21 onward - click on the Cynsters Next Generation link to the right.

For information on how to purchase any of Stephanie's books, please click on the relevant cover.

The Promise In A Kiss

Devil's Bride

A Rake's Vow

Scandal's Bride

A Rogue's Proposal

A Secret Love

All About Love

All About Passion

On A Wild Night

On A Wicked Dawn

The Perfect Lover

The Ideal Bride

The Truth About Love

What Price Love?

The Taste of Innocence

Tempation and Surrender

Viscount Breckenridge To The Rescue

In Pursuit of Eliza Cynster

The Capture of the Earl of Clencrae

And Then She Fell

The Taming of Ryder Cavanaugh

View Family Tree for The Cynster NovelsView the Tree for the Fulbridge Ashford Family

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.